An Open Letter to Jenny McCarthy

LAM on the LAM

Hi Jenny,

My name is Lauren and I’m a mom just like you. Well, aside from us both being mothers, there’s really not much we have in common. I suppose I’m one of those you are accusing of writing “blatantly inaccurate blog posts” about your position on vaccines. I’ve been writing about your vaccine stance since 2007, but I’ve only ever done so upon seeing an interview or reading your own words. My intent was never to spread falsehoods. You speak a lot about all those moms you’re helping. Well, there’s a big group of moms, and dads, who you have caused much frustration and irritation. Most of us didn’t have the media opportunities as you, so we took to our blogs. We did so to get our stories out, to dispel the vaccine lies you told, and to let the world know autism wasn’t all the horror…

View original post 2,301 more words

Leave a Reply

